Tel: 028 9032 3217 - Email:

Executive Council.

Executive Council

The governance, management and administration of Youth Link: NI is carried out by its Executive Council.

Appointments to the Trustees by members or their respective relevant Decision Making Bodies shall be made as follows:

  • Up to six Trustees to be appointed by the Roman Catholic Church
  • Up to three Trustees to be appointed by the Presbyterian Church
  • Up to three Trustees to be appointed by the Methodist Church
  • Up to three Trustees to be appointed by the Church of Ireland                                                                                                                                            (together known as the Denominational Representatives); and
  • Two Trustees to be appointed by the Denominational Representatives

Trustees are appointed for a period of three years, which is renewable.

The current members of Council are:

Presbyterian Representatives:

Mr Paul Brown & Dr Graeme Thompson (Chairperson).

Catholic Representatives:

Mr Brendan Dineen, Mr Dermot Kelly (Vice-Chairperson), Rev Raymond McCullagh, Mr James McLaughlin, Ms Frances McNally & Ms Lizzie Rea.

Church of Ireland Representatives:

Mr Simon Henry, Ms Claire Hinchcliff & Mr William Fyffe.

Methodist Representatives:

Mrs Gillian Gilmore

Trustees appointed by the Denominational Representatives:

Dr Ian Taylor & Ms Danielle McWall (Treasurer).

Back to Top