Level 3 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Autumn 2022, Tuesday evenings)

The Level 3 Certificate in youth work practice (15 credits) is made up of 4 units covering group work theory, as well as the planning, delivery and evaluation of a group work programme, in a youth work, ministry context. This Level 3 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is a competence-based qualification, which includes assessment of knowledge via a written portfolio, as well as observation of direct practice while delivering group work session(s) with young people in a youth work / ministry context.

Qualification Target Group

Those aged 18 years and over who have previously completed the Level 2 Certificate in youth work practice and who are currently working or volunteering in a youth work / ministry context, delivering group work programmes to young people, with guidance and support from another youth worker / line manager.

The delivery of this programme will be through an online platform. Observation of practice will take place in a learner’s own youth work / ministry context.

Cost:

£150 per person

Delivery :

The delivery of this programme will through an online platform. Observation of practice will take place in a learner’s own youth work / ministry context.

For more information contact Karen.

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online

Applications for this course open from 16th May 2022 to 12th August 2022.

 Dates:

Tuesday 6th September 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 13th September 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 20th September 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 27th September 2022Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 4th October 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 11th October 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 18th October 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 25th October 2022Half Term Break
Tuesday 1st November 2022Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 8th November 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 15th November 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 22nd November 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 29th November 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 6th December 2022Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 13th December 20227.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 20th December 20227.00-9.00pm

Final Submission date is 24th January 2023.

Application: Click here