Tel: 028 9032 3217 - Email: info@youthlink.org.uk

Certificate (incorporating Award) in Youth Work Practice.

Course Details

Level 2 Certificate in YW Practice
The Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice [24 credits (incorporating the Award -13 credits)] is made up of 10 units covering a range of topics such as the context of youth work in Northern Ireland as well as providing an understanding of the needs of young people, health and safety, safeguarding and managing challenging behaviour. It also includes knowledge and guidance on how to plan, deliver and evaluate a youth work activity. This Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through a written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

Qualification target group:
Those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are currently engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context.

Cost: £150 per person

Delivery Venue: Youth Link, Farset Enterprise Park, 638 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7DY

Dates:

  1. Thursday 4 October 2018   7.00-9.00pm
  2. Thursday 11 October 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  3. Thursday 18 October 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  4. Thursday 25 October 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  5. Thursday 1 November 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  6. Thursday 8 November 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  7. Thursday 15 November 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  8. Thursday 22 November 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  9. Thursday 29 November 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  10. Thursday 6 December 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  11. Thursday 13 December 2018 7.00-10.00pm
  12. Thursday 10 January 2019 7.00-10.00pm
  13. Thursday 17 January 2019 7.00-10.00pm
  14. Thursday 24 January 2019 7.00-10.00pm
  15. Thursday 31 January 2019 7.00-10.00pm

Application:   Click Here

Closing date for receipt of applications: Thursday 27 September

For more information contact Carole or Brenda

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to carole@youthlink.org.uk or  brenda@youthlink.org.uk

You may also be interested in

Back to Top