Tel: 028 9032 3217 - Email: info@youthlink.org.uk

Course Details

Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Autumn 2021, Tuesday evenings)

The Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice [24 credits] is made up of 10 units covering a range of topics such as the context of youth work in Northern Ireland as well as providing an understanding of the needs of young people, health and safety, safeguarding and managing challenging behaviour. It also includes knowledge and guidance on how to plan, deliver and evaluate a youth work activity.   This Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through a written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

Qualification target group:
Those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are currently engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context.

Cost:
£100 per person

Delivery:

It is anticipated that the delivery of this programme will either be through an online platform or will have a blended approach, to incorporate face to face delivery sessions, if possible.

For more information contact Karen.

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online (some sessions may be delivered in Youth Link, Farset Enterprise Park, 638 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7DY, depending on Covid-19 restrictions)

 Dates:

Tuesday 5th October 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 12th October 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 19th October 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 26th October 2021 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 9th November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 16th November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 30th November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 7th December 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 14th December 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 11th January 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 18th January 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 25th January 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 1st February 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 8th February 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner as required

Application: Click here

 

Level 3 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Autumn 2021, Thursday evenings)

The Level 3 Certificate in youth work practice (15 credits) is made up of 4 units covering group work theory, as well as the planning, delivery and evaluation of a group work programme, in a youth work, ministry context. This Level 3 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is a competence-based qualification, which includes assessment of knowledge via a written portfolio, as well as observation of direct practice while delivering group work session(s) with young people in a youth work / ministry context.

Qualification Target Group

Those aged 18 years and over who have previously completed the Level 2 Certificate in youth work practice and who are currently working or volunteering in a youth work / ministry context, delivering group work programmes to young people, with guidance and support from another youth worker / line manager.

It is anticipated that the delivery of this programme will either be through an online platform or will have a blended approach, to incorporate face to face delivery sessions, where possible. Observation of practice will take place in a learner’s own youth work / ministry context.

Cost:

£150 per person

Delivery :

It is anticipated that the delivery of this programme will either be through an online platform or will have a blended approach, to incorporate face to face delivery sessions, to commence on 23rd September 2021

For more information contact Karen

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online (some sessions may be delivered in Youth Link, Farset Enterprise Park, 638 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7DY, depending on Covid-19 restrictions)

 Dates:

Thursday 23rd September 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 30th September 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 7th October 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Week of 11th October 2021 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Thursday 21st October 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 4th November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 11th November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Week of 15th November 2021 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Thursday 25th November 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 2nd December 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 9th December 2021 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 13th January 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Week of 17th January 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Thursday 27th January 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 3rd February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 10th February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Monday 14th February 2022 Final submission date

 

Application: Click here

You may also be interested in

Back to Top