Tel: 028 9032 3217 - Email: info@youthlink.org.uk

Course Details

Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Autumn 2022, Wednesday evenings)

The Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice [24 credits] is made up of 10 units covering a range of topics such as the context of youth work in Northern Ireland as well as providing an understanding of the needs of young people, health and safety, safeguarding and managing challenging behaviour. It also includes knowledge and guidance on how to plan, deliver and evaluate a youth work activity.   This Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through a written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

Qualification target group:
Those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are currently engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context.

Cost:
£100 per person

Delivery:

The delivery of this programme will through an online platform.

For more information contact Karen.

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online

Applications for this course open from 16th May 2022 to 12th August 2022.

 Dates:

Wednesday 7th September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 14th September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 21st September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 28th September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 5th October 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Wednesday 12th October 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 19th October 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 26th October 2022 Half Term Break
Wednesday 2nd November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 9th November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 16th November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 23rd November 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Wednesday 30th November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 7th December 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 14th December 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Wednesday 21st December 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner

Final Submission date is 18th January 2023.

Application: Click here

 

Level 3 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Autumn 2022, Tuesday evenings)

The Level 3 Certificate in youth work practice (15 credits) is made up of 4 units covering group work theory, as well as the planning, delivery and evaluation of a group work programme, in a youth work, ministry context. This Level 3 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is a competence-based qualification, which includes assessment of knowledge via a written portfolio, as well as observation of direct practice while delivering group work session(s) with young people in a youth work / ministry context.

Qualification Target Group

Those aged 18 years and over who have previously completed the Level 2 Certificate in youth work practice and who are currently working or volunteering in a youth work / ministry context, delivering group work programmes to young people, with guidance and support from another youth worker / line manager.

The delivery of this programme will be through an online platform. Observation of practice will take place in a learner’s own youth work / ministry context.

Cost:

£150 per person

Delivery :

The delivery of this programme will through an online platform. Observation of practice will take place in a learner’s own youth work / ministry context.

For more information contact Karen.

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online

Applications for this course open from 16th May 2022 to 12th August 2022.

 Dates:

Tuesday 6th September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 13th September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 20th September 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 27th September 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 4th October 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 11th October 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 18th October 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 25th October 2022 Half Term Break
Tuesday 1st November 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 8th November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 15th November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 22nd November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 29th November 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 6th December 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 13th December 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 20th December 2022 7.00-9.00pm

Final Submission date is 24th January 2023.

Application: Click here

You may also be interested in

Back to Top