Tel: 028 9032 3217 - Email: info@youthlink.org.uk

Course Details

Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Spring 2022, Thursday evenings)

The Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice [24 credits] is made up of 10 units covering a range of topics such as the context of youth work in Northern Ireland as well as providing an understanding of the needs of young people, health and safety, safeguarding and managing challenging behaviour. It also includes knowledge and guidance on how to plan, deliver and evaluate a youth work activity.   This Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through a written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

Qualification target group:
Those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are currently engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context.

Cost:
£100 per person

Delivery:

The delivery of this programme will through an online platform.

For more information contact Karen.

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online

Applications for this course open from 6th December 2021 to 10th January 2022.

 Dates:

Thursday 3rd February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 10th February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 17th February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 24th February 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Thursday 3rd March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 10th March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 24th March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 31st March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 7th April 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Thursday 28th April 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 5th May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 12th May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 19th May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 26th May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 2nd June 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 9th June 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner as required

Application: Click here

 

Level 3 Certificate in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Spring 2022, Tuesday evenings)

The Level 3 Certificate in youth work practice (15 credits) is made up of 4 units covering group work theory, as well as the planning, delivery and evaluation of a group work programme, in a youth work, ministry context. This Level 3 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is a competence-based qualification, which includes assessment of knowledge via a written portfolio, as well as observation of direct practice while delivering group work session(s) with young people in a youth work / ministry context.

Qualification Target Group

Those aged 18 years and over who have previously completed the Level 2 Certificate in youth work practice and who are currently working or volunteering in a youth work / ministry context, delivering group work programmes to young people, with guidance and support from another youth worker / line manager.

The delivery of this programme will be through an online platform. Observation of practice will take place in a learner’s own youth work / ministry context.

Cost:

£150 per person

Delivery :

Online platform, to commence 1st February 2022.

For more information contact Karen

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Online.

Applications for this course open from 6th December 2021 to 27th January 2022.

 Dates:

Tuesday 1st February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 8th February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 15th February 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 22nd February 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 1st March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 8th March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 15th March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 22nd March 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 29th March 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 5th April 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 26th April 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 3rd May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 10th May 2022 Tutorials – by arrangement with each learner
Tuesday 17th May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 24th May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 31st May 2022 7.00-9.00pm
Tuesday 7th June 2022 Final submission date

 

Application: Click here

You may also be interested in

Back to Top