Level 2 Certificate (incorporating Award) in Youth Work Practice – Course Dates for 2017/18

­

Certificate (incorporating Award) in Youth Work Practice

Accreditation:  OCN NI Level 2 (24 credits)

The Level 2 Certificate (24 credits) in Youth Work Practice is for those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context.  It is typically delivered over 8 days and includes those units which comprise the Level 2 Award in Youth Work Practice, as well as four additional units which focus on group development and knowledge of the process of planning, delivering and evaluating a youth work activity.

The Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through a written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

The course will be run twice over the 2017/18 period

Course 1
Time
Wed 27th Sep 2017 7.00pm – 9.00pm
Sat 30th Sept & Sun 1st Oct 2017 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sat 14th Oct & Sun 15th Oct 2017 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sat 14th Jan & Sun 15th Jan 2018 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sat 27th Jan & Sun 28th Jan 2018 9.30am – 4.30pm
Course 2  Time
Wednesday 1st Nov 2017 7.00pm – 9.00pm
Sat 4th Nov & Sun 5th Nov 2017 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sat 18th Nov & Sun 19th Nov 2017 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sat 10th Feb & Sun 11th Feb 2018 9.30am – 4.30pm
Sat 24th Feb & Sun 25th Feb 2018 9.30am – 4.30pm

 

Cost: £100 per person

(This programme is part-funded by Youth Council for Northern Ireland)

Venue:  Youth Link, Farset Enterprise Park, 638 Springfield Road, BELFAST BT12 7DY

Click here to apply

Please state either ‘Open Course 1’ or ‘Open Course 2’ on your application under ‘Course Title’.

Places will be allocated on a first come first served basis.

For more information contact Carole

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or email  carole@youthlink.org.uk