Certificate (incorporating Award) in Youth Work Practice

Accreditation:  OCN NI Level 2 (24 Credits)

The Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice is for those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context.  It is typically delivered over 8 days and includes those units which comprise the Level 2 Award in Youth Work Practice, as well as four additional units which focus on group development and knowledge of the process of planning, delivery and evaluating a youth work activity.

The Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

Date Time
Thursday 8 February 2018 7.00-9.00pm
Thursday 15 February 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 22 February 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 01 March 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 8 March 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 15 March 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 22 March 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 12 April 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 19 April 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 26 April 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 03 May 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 10 May 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 17 May 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 24 May 2018 7.00-10.00pm
Thursday 31 May 2018 7.00-10.00pm

 

Cost:  £150 per person

Venue:  Youth Link, Farset Enterprise Park, 638 Springfield Road, BELFAST BT12 7DY

Organisation or groups interested in a tailored delivery of this course for staff/volunteers, please click here

If you are an individual and would like to apply for this course please click here

For more information contact Carole or Brenda

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to carole@youthlink.org.uk or  brenda@youthlink.org.uk