Certificate (incorporating Award) in Youth Work Practice

Open Programme (Autumn 2021, Tuesdays)

The Level 2 Certificate in Youth Work Practice [24 credits (incorporating the Award -13 credits)] is made up of 10 units covering a range of topics such as the context of youth work in Northern Ireland as well as providing an understanding of the needs of young people, health and safety, safeguarding and managing challenging behaviour. It also includes knowledge and guidance on how to plan, deliver and evaluate a youth work activity.   This Level 2 Certificate is accredited through OCN NI and is assessed through a written portfolio of material and evidence of engagement in workshop activities.

Qualification target group:
Those aged 18 years and over who wish to develop their youth work/ministry knowledge and skills and are currently engaged in a leadership capacity in a youth work/ministry context. 

Cost:
£100 per person

Delivery:

It is anticipated that the delivery of this programme will either be through an online platform or will have a blended approach, to incorporate face to face delivery sessions, when possible.

For more information contact Karen

Tel:  028 9032 3217 or via email to Karen@youthlink.org.uk

Venue: Youth Link, Farset Enterprise Park, 638 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7DY

 Dates:

Tuesday 21st September 2021 7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 28th September 2021 7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 5th October 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 12th October 2021      Tutorials – by arrangement with learner

Tuesday 19th October 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 26th October 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 2nd November 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 9th November 2021      Tutorials – by arrangement with learner

Tuesday 16th November 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 23rd November 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 30th November 2021    Tutorials – by arrangement with learner

Tuesday 7th December 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 14th December 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 11th January 2021      7.00-9.00pm

Tuesday 18th January 2021      Tutorials – by arrangement with learner

Tuesday 25th January 2021 Tutorials – by arrangement with learner as required

Application: Click here